Meetings: 1st and 3rd Wednesday, 6:00 pm, at the City Offices. All City Council meetings, except for Executive Sessions as defined by the state legislature, are open to the public. In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, the City will make reasonable accommodations to participate in the meeting. Request for assistance can be made by contacting the City Recorder at least 48 hours in advance of the meeting to be held.

Read the City Council Rules of Procedure and Order here.

Mayor Thomas Bailey
Assignments: Sewer; Irrigation Water; Fire Department; Patriotic Meeting; Founders’ Day Parade
Term ends: January 2018
Home: 245-3925
e-mail: mayor@wellsvillecity.com

Councilmember Gary Bates
Assignments: Parks and  Recreation; Environmental; Supervise Recreation directors;  Cemetery; Storm Water, Memorial Day Program
Term ends: January 2020
Home: 245-4795
e-mail: gbates@wellsvillecity.com

Councilmember Colin Harrison
Assignments: Founders’ Day, Culinary water, Princess program
Term ends: January 2018
Home: 512-8580
e-mail: charrison@wellsvillecity.com

Councilmember Perry Maughan
Assignments: First Responders; Emergency Preparedness; Beautification & Shade Tree Committee; Arbor Day; City Roads; Gravel Pit
Term ends: January 2018
Home: 245-4576
e-mail: pmaughan@wellsvillecity.com

Councilmember Carl Leatham
Assignments:  Planing and Zoning, Law Enforcement, Animal Control, City Float
Term ends:  January 2020
Home: 245-4010
e-mail: cleatham@wellsvillecity.com

Councilmember Mary Ann Degn
Assignments: Youth Council; Sidewalks; Roads; Cache County Fair Booth; City Web Site
Term ends: January 2020
Home: 245-3467
e-mail: madegn@wellsvillecity.com

 

City Council Agendas

City Council Minutes